Civitel Group
BOOK DIRECT - BEST RATE GUARANTEE
MAKE AN ONLINE RESERVATION
BOOK DIRECT FOR THE BEST RATE AND GET EXCLUSIVE BENEFITS
Civitel Hotels
OR CONTACT THE HOTEL’S RESERVATION
CIVITEL CRETA BEACH HOTEL - LOCATION
#CretaBeach
FOR THE LOVE OF
CRETE ISLAND

Das Civitel-Creta-Beach-Hotel liegt in Ammoudara, einem sauberen, langen Stück Sandstrand, der nur 10 Minuten Fahr mit dem Auto von Heraklion entfernt liegt. Diese Gegend ist während der Sommersaison voller Geschäfte und Nachtleben, Restaurants, Boutiquen, Nachtclubs, Supermärkten und verfügt sogar über eine Klinik.

Die nur wenige Minuten entfernte, malerische Stadt Heraklion bietet mehrere Museen, eine venezianische Burg und bemerkenwerte Denkmäler, die man besichtigen kann. Der Flughafen ist von Ammoudara aus in 15 Minuten Fahrt erreichbar und auch die Autobahn, die Sie zu allen anderen Teilen der Insel führt, ist leicht zu erreichen. Sie können auch gut ins nahe gelegene Rethymnon fahren, um etwas Abwechslung zu haben, oder in die noch näher gelegene Stadt Hersonissos.

Für die weniger Abenteuerlustigen bietet sich ein einfacher Ausflug nach Heraklion und die berühmte Stätte von Knossos an, die Sie bis zur Sprachlosigkeit faszinieren wird. Die griechische Gastfreundschaft, die Burg am Hafen, venezianische Gebäude, großartige Museen und osmanische Spuren werden Sie unglaublich entzücken und Ihnen ein unvergleichlich spektakuläres Erlebnis mediterraner Kultur bieten. Heraklion ist schließlich eine der südlichsten Städte Europas, die das beste östlicher und westlicher Schönheit, Zivilisation und Kultur zu Ihrem Genuss verbindet.

USEFUL INFO
DIRECTIONS FROM/TO HOTEL
Nearest Airport

Heraklion Airport N. Kazantzakis: 10.8km (6.7miles)
By Car: 15min | By Bus: 25 min
Bus ticket: 2.00€

Nearest Bus Stop

Creta Beach
0.2km (0.1miles) | Walking Distance: 2min

Civitel Group
BOOK DIRECT - BEST RATE GUARANTEE
MAKE AN ONLINE RESERVATION
BOOK DIRECT FOR THE BEST RATE AND GET EXCLUSIVE BENEFITS
Civitel Hotels
OR CALL THE HOTEL’S RESERVATION
CIVITEL CRETA BEACH HOTEL - LOCATION
#CretaBeach
FOR THE LOVE OF
CRETE ISLAND

The Civitel Creta Beach lies in Ammoudara, a clean, long stretch of sandy beach that’s only 10 minutes away from Heraklion by car. This area is bustling with shops and nightlife during the summer season, filled withr restaurants, boutiques, nightclubs, supermarkets and even a medical clinic.

Just minutes away, the quaint city of Heraklion boasts several museums, a Venetian castle and noteworthy monuments to explore. Ammoudara is also quick 15-minute ride to the airport and offers easy access to the highway that takes you to all other parts of the island. You can easily get to nearby Rethymnon for a change of scenery or to the even closer party town of Hersonissos.

For the less adventurous, an easy trip to the center of Heraklion and the famous site of Knossos nearby will fascinate you beyond words. The city’s Greek hospitality, portside castle, Venetian buildings, rich museums and Ottoman vestiges will delight you beyond words and will immerse you in a spectacular Mediterranean culture like no other. After all, Heraklion is one of Europe’s southern-most cities, combining the best of Eastern and Western beauty, civilization and culture for you to enjoy.

USEFUL INFO
DIRECTIONS FROM/TO HOTEL
Nearest Airport

Heraklion Airport N. Kazantzakis: 10.8km (6.7miles)
By Car: 15min | By Bus: 25 min
Bus ticket: 2.00€

Nearest Bus Stop

Creta Beach
0.2km (0.1miles) | Walking Distance: 2min